Step back in time! Absorb part of local history with this Symmetrical Cottage with full verandah set high over Williams rd and approx 6085m2 allotment
Originally owned and built by the Williams Family in the late 1800s. Original stone cottage still stands and was the first stone building built in Millicent township Approx 1875 - 1902
In 1920 the main house was built as it is today
The Williams Family owned most of the existing land south of Wryie Rd to Lossie Rd and hence Williams road was named after this family
Original features still exist with open fireplaces and timber architraves
4 front rooms of similar size with 4th possible bedroom or office
Bathroom has had new shower screen, bath and separate toilet
Wide hallways with approx 14ft ceilings
Fully enclosed verandah on the side and across the back laundry
Stone carshed
Old stone out buildings in original condition
Deep rear sloping allotment with chookrun & open woodshed
Possible subdivision of rear allotment with Council approval
More Details